Call Us: 01283 564608 Start Enquiry

Easter Eats

14 Mar 2018

Easter is almost upon us and for a lot of us it’s that next cheeky indulgent time after Christmas! Hot cross buns and chocolate galore! Unless of course your diet restricts you. Yes, sad faces all ‘round. Whether you’re gluten intolerant or vegan, there’s a whole heap of Easter treats that you just can’t touch... or can you? Here are some lovely ‘free from’ options that might just put that smile back on your face!

Freefrom Hot Cross Buns: Sainsbury’s 

Suitable for coeliacs and vegetarians, these buns are free from gluten, milk and wheat but do contain eggs.

Hot Cross Buns: Tesco 

These aren’t gluten free but are suitable for vegans.

Plamil Organic Milk Chocolate Alternative Egg:

Holland and Barrett Plamil’s factory is completely vegan and free from nuts, gluten and fish, and its products carry the Vegan Society logo. Its organic milk chocolate alternative egg comes in plastic-free packaging, fitting with the company’s ethical standards, and the product is Fairtrade-certified.

Booja Booja Almond & Sea Salt Caramel Chocolate Truffles: Holland and Barrett 

It is honestly hard to believe these truffles are completely dairy-free. These truffles are nutty, salty, and chocolaty, and the ideal Easter gift for someone who deserves to be spoiled – especially as they come in a wooden egg box that has been hand-painted by artists in Kashmir, India, and in a range of flavours such as hazelnut crunch or fine de champagne. And while Booja-Booja advertises itself as dairy-free, these truffles are also certified by the Vegan Society, meaning that these extremely tasty treats tick every box – just try to ration yourself or you’ll eat them all in one go.

Local Links Media

Suite 29, Anglesey Business Park,
Anglesey Road
Burton on Trent
DE14 3NT
01283 564608

Be Social

Website by Frogspark